This event was held on

16 December, 2020 at 12:00 GMT

Days
Hours
Minutes

Share page

<
Join us virtually on

16 December, 2020 at 12:00 GMT

Days
Hours
Minutes

Share page

Participating countries

Andorra
Azerbaijan
Austria
Belgium
Canada
Colombia
Croatia
Finland
France
Ghana
Hungary
Ireland
Israel
Japan
Jordan
Kazakhstan
Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan
Latvia
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Mauritius
Monaco
Namibia
Poland
Romania
Russia
Serbia
Seychelles
Singapore
Slovakia
Slovenia
Spain
Sri Lanka
The United
Arab
Emirates
Trinidad &
Tobago
Turkey
Uganda
USA
Uzbekistan
Estonia

Co-hosts of Global
Business Summit 2020

His Excellency,

Mr. Urmas Reinsalu

Minister of Foreign Affairs,
Estonia
His Highness,

Sheikh Abdullah bin
Zayed Al Nahyan

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation,
The United Arab Emirates

Timeline and List of Speakers

SUMMIT OPENING CEREMONY:

Time zone: GMT (UTC+0) (14:00 Tallinn time, 16:00 Abu Dhabi time, 07:00 New York time) All times are estimates

12:00

WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS BY MODERATOR
Mr. Linnar Viik, Co-Founder of e-Governance Academy

12:05

CO-HOST KEYNOTE SPEECH, ESTONIA
H.E. Urmas Reinsalu, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Estonia

12:15

CO-HOST KEYNOTE SPEECH, The United Arab Emirates
H.H. Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

12:25

KEYNOTE SESSION on Global Outlook in the Light of COVID-19
Rt. Hon Tony Blair, Executive Chairman of the Tony Blair Institute for Global Change and former Prime Minister of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

12:50

KEYNOTE SPEAKER – The Importance of Public-Private Partnership
Mr. Taavi Kotka, IT Visionary, Former Chief Information Officer of Estonia

13:00

Estonia Top Digital Solution – VaccineGuard by GuardTime
Mr. Siim Sikkut, Chief Information Officer of Estonia

13:05

The UAE Top Digital Solution
Digital Dubai EXPO 2020

SUMMIT SECTOR EVENTS:

e-Governance, Cyber Security and Education

Time zone: GMT (UTC+0) (15:10 Tallinn time, 17:10 Abu Dhabi time, 08:10 New York time) All times are estimates

13:10

WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS BY MODERATOR
Mr. Linnar Viik, Co-Founder of e-Governance Academy

13:15

KEYNOTE SPEAKER – e-Governance & Cyber Security
President Toomas Hendrik Ilves, Former President of Estonia

13:25

COUNTRY PRESENTATIONS on e-Governance and Cyber Security

Sri Lanka, Namibia, Andorra, Japan, Seychelles, Uganda, Spain, Estonia, The United Arab Emirates, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, USA, Mauritius, Slovenia, Lithuania, Kyrgyzstan, Monaco, Belgium, Hungary, Croatia

15:00

KEYNOTE SPEAKER – Education in the Light of COVID-19

Ms. Charlotte Petri Gornitzka, Deputy Executive Director of Partnerships, UNICEF

15:10

COUNTRY PRESENTATIONS on Education
The United Arab Emirates, Estonia, Slovakia

Smart Mobility & Logistics and Finance & Manufacturing

Time zone: GMT (UTC+0) (17:30 Tallinn time, 19:30 Abu Dhabi time, 10:30 New York time) All times are estimates

15:30

WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS BY MODERATOR
Mr. Linnar Viik, Co-Founder of e-Governance Academy

15:30

KEYNOTE SPEAKER – Smart Mobility & Logistics
H.E. Sultan Ahmed bin Sulayem, Group Chairman and CEO, DP World

15:40

COUNTRY PRESENTATIONS on Smart Mobility & Logistics

Estonia, The United Arab Emirates, Russia, Israel

16:00

KEYNOTE SPEAKER – Finance and Manufacturing
H.E. Abdulnasser Alshaali, Assistant Minister for Economic and Trade Affairs at Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, UAE

16:10

COUNTRY PRESENTATIONS on Finance and Manufacturing

Jordan, Serbia, The United Arab Emirates, Estonia

Health and Food Technology

Time zone: GMT (UTC+0) (18:35 Tallinn time, 20:35 Abu Dhabi time, 11:35 New York time) All times estimates

16:35

WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS BY MODERATOR
Ms. Ester Eomois, Expert in Healthcare and Leadership. Viveo Health and EBS

16:40

KEYNOTE SPEAKER – Global Outlook on Health
Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General of the World Health Organization

16:45

COUNTRY PRESENTATIONS on Health

Singapore, Canada, Austria, Estonia, Ireland, Kuwait, Poland, France, Finland, The United Arab Emirates, Latvia, Ghana, Turkey, Luxembourg

18:00

COUNTRY PRESENTATIONS on Food Technology
Trinidad & Tobago, Colombia, The United Arab Emirates, Estonia, Romania

18:25

CLOSING OF EVENT
Ms. Ester Eomois, Expert in Healthcare and Leadership. Viveo Health and EBS

Join us virtually on
16 December, 2020 at 12:00 GMT
Reach out to us at globalsummit@mfa.ee
#globalbusinesssummit2020 #GBS2020